Nebraska Economics and Business Association (NEBA) is involved with issues and research on economics and business topics in general, and also focuses on issues and research related to the economy of Nebraska and the Great Plains.

NEBA holds a economics conference each year in the Fall. The 2015 conference will be held in Wayne, NE at Wayne State College on Oct 23.

Officers, 2014-15

President: Kathryn Zuckweiler
Past-President: Michael O'Hara
President Elect: Meena Dalal
Secrty/Treasurer: Dave Carpenter
Editor, NEBA Journal: Dave Palmer

Executive Board Members:
Jennifer Bossard, Doane Coll
Dave Carpenter, Hastings Coll
Meena Dalal, Wayne State
Christopher Decker, UNO
Joyce Gleason, NWU (ret)
Stephen Horner, Pittsburg St KS
Allan Jenkins, UNK
Doug Kinnear, Hastings Coll
Ron Konecny, UNK
Jack Kramer, Hastings Coll
Ken Kriz, UNO
Kenneth Lemke, NPPD
Samuel Nelson, UNL
Michael O'Hara, UNO
Dave Palmer, UNK
Ronda Smith-Nelson, Ft Hayes, KS
Bill Snyder, Peru State Coll
Kim Sosin, UNO (ret)
Eric Thompson, UNL
John Tiner, Peru State Coll
Kathryn Zuckweiler, UNK

2015: 49th Great Plains Business and Economics Conference

Theme: Regional Economic Development and Policy
October 23th, Wayne State College

Papers must be submitted by Sept 25, 2015. To be eligible for publication in the Economics & Business Journal: Inquiries & Perspectives, the entire paper should be submitted. Abstracts also considered for presentation, but not publication.

SUBMIT A PAPER to the conference, and/or to the Journal

Photos, NEBA 2014 conference
  Photos, NEBA 2012 conference
    Photos, NEBA 2011 conference

©Economics & Business Journal: Inquiries & Perspectives

For Members: NEBA History Information